Brass For Barnardo's

7:30pm Saturday 11th March 2017

St John’s Stoke, Stoke Road, Guildford GU1 1HB UK - View Map

Please come to this concert to listen to some great music and support the UK's largest children's charity. 
Barnardo's children's services help children in poverty, support young carers and help families looking to foster or adopt a child. Learn more here.



Jonathan Spencer

Musical Programme

Surrey Brass delivers a musical programme bristling with pizzazz, mixing in light music, classics, popular tunes, movie music, show tunes, and a smattering of jazz together with some old favourites.
This innovative and entertaining concert contains something for everyone to enjoy! 
We are also feature a number of soloists drawn from members of Surrey Brass to show off their talent and provide more musical variety for you.

  • Theme from "Where Eagles Dare" composed by Ron Goodwin, arranged by John Hughes
  • "Los Canarios" composed by Gaspar Sanz, arranged by David Powell
  • "Out of Africa" composed by John Barry, arranged by Jon Spencer
  • "Send in the Clowns"  composed by by Stephen Sondheim, arranged by Roger Harvey : Flugelhorn Solo
  • "Blades of Toledo - Fantasy for Trombones" composed by Trevor Sharpe : Trombone Trio Feature
  • "Mr. Jums" and "Kraken" from "The Cats Suite" composed by Chris Hazell
  • "Pirates of the Caribbean" composed by Klaus Badelt, arranged by Hans Zimmer


  • Finale from "Faust" composed by Charles-François Gounod, arranged by Ray Woodfield
  • "Stardust" composed by Hoagy Carmichael, arranged by John Iveson : French Horn Solo
  • "From Russia with Love" composed by Lionel Bart arranged by John Hughes
  • Theme from "Born Free" composed by John Barry, arranged by Jon Spencer
  • "Ticket to Ride" written by John Lennon, arranged by Alan Fernie
  • "Anything Goes" composed by Cole Porter, arranged by Alan Fernie
  • Theme from "Hawaii 5-0" composed by Morton Stevents, arranged by Bill Geldard
  • "MacArthur Park" composed by Jimmy Webb, , arranged by Alan Fernie
  • "Midnight in Moscow" composed by Kenny Ball and His Jazzmen, arranged by John Hughes

Listen to Surrey Brass in Concert

About Surrey Brass

You can read about Surrey Brass here.

Tickets and Information

Tickets are £15/£10 concessions, available online.

You can also obtain tickets from The Church Office 01483 574562 during office hours.

Depending on advance sales, tickets may also be available on the door.

There will be a licensed bar at the interval.

Parking and Transport

Venue Parking is free and plentiful - please follow directions to the Guildford Lido car park.

Bus Routes 34 and 35 stop outside the Church.

 Support Surrey Brass