Surrey Brass in Cranleigh

7:30pm Saturday 23rd September 2017 

St. Nicholas' Church, Church Lane, CRANLEIGH Surrey UK GU6 8AR

Musical Programme

In the final concert from the summer series in this wonderful church, Surrey Brass will deliver a musical programme bristling with pizzazz, mixing in light music, classics, popular tunes, movie music, show tunes, and a smattering of jazz together with some old favourites. Truly something for everyone to enjoy!

Repertoire for this concert features music by English composers and includes:

  • "Fanfare for St. Edmundsbury" - Benjamin Britten
  • "A Moorside Suite" - Gustav Holst
  • "A Londoner in New York" - Jim Parker
  • "Shepherd's Hey" - Percy Grainger
  • Solos featuring members of Surrey Brass
  • "Sonata a 12" for brass and organ - Giovanni Gabrieli
  • Finale from Symphony No.3 (Organ Symphony) - Camille Saen Saens

You can influence the programme for this event! Please Contact Us if you want to hear something in particular and we will be happy to put it into the planning mix.

If you want to be reminded about this concert nearer the date, please join our mailing list. You can unsubscribe at any time.



Jonathan Spencer


Reverend Roy Woodhams

About Surrey Brass

You can read about Surrey Brass here.

Tickets and Information

Tickets TBD and will be available online. (but not yet).

You will also be able to obtain tickets from The Church Office 01483 273620

Church Website

Tickets will be available on the door.

Car Parking

Venue Parking is limited to about 30 spaces at the rear of the church. We advise our concert goers to also seek alternative parking in Cranleigh.

Venue Map


 Support Surrey Brass